The Importance Of Active Income

Jerry Fetta
6 min readJan 20, 2023

--

This is Jerry Fetta, owner, founder and CEO of Wealth DynamX.

I want to talk to you about the relationship between wealth and income. I was on a podcast last week and I was asked by the interviewer (a very high profile guy in the financial industry), “Hey, what are the best passive income streams for people to get involved in?”

And I had to tell them, I had to be upfront with them. I was like, “Hey, I don’t think most people should get involved in passive income streams right now. When I get involved in passive income streams, it’s by nature of me having capital to invest”. I had money saved and accumulated. It was in my sacred accounts.

I took that out. I put that into a deal. That deal pays me passive income.

To get there, I’ve got to have active income. And so, this is so critical. In order to build wealth, my income must always be increasing.

So I cannot build wealth on a fixed income.

I can’t build wealth if I’m in retirement.

I can’t build wealth if I’m living on government subsidies.

I can’t build wealth if I’m trying to reduce my income so I can qualify for student loan forgiveness.

These are all traps and things that prevent me from building wealth.

So how do I build wealth? I’ve got to earn lots of income first, right? So how do I go about that?

So the first thing is, you’re going to do more of what you already do. If you’re reading this and you’re like, “Hey, how do I earn more income? How do you earn more income? Right now?” Like, what’s the thing you do now? Do you have a job where you work hourly? Go work more hours.

People think: “I want to earn more income, I want to be financially free, but I don’t want to put in more work.” And more time doesn’t exist. Right? Go work 60 hours for a couple of years, and your finances, I promise you will turn around and you’ve got to get rid of this idea of life balance. I’m not going to have life balance until I’m financially independent when I’m in financial prison.

Balance doesn’t exist. That’s not a thing! I use this example; this movie I love. It’s called Shawshank Redemption. People don’t realize they are in financial prison. The fact that I have to pay my bills every single month and that forces me to go trade my time for money. It is an obligation that is a form of imprisonment.

The fact that that for me, when I was 21 years old, my mom was sick of stage four cancer, and I had to work Christmas Eve delivering pizza, (she died on December 28th) I was delivering pizza. I missed Christmas with her, because I couldn’t get time off without losing my job. That’s financial imprisonment! So we have to quit looking at it saying “Oh, it’s normal, it’s okay.” And making sense of it.

How do you make sense of something like that? You can’t. So the thing you’ve got to look at is, “okay, I want to build financial freedom. I want to build financial independence, (financial independence being defined as passive income that exceeds my savings expenses and taxes) and in order to do that, I’ve got to earn. I’ve got to save and I’ve got to invest.” Right?

And in order to earn more, initially, it just means doing more of what I already do. Taking that money and saving. That is part of what the sacred account actually does is it’s got all these these great benefits. You know, it’s tax free. I can borrow against it. But for me, when I first started my very first sacred account, what that really did for me was it forced me to go increase my income because I now had a new monthly commitment that I had to keep up with.

Like I had my premiums coming up, my contribution, my sacred account is automated, it’s forced. I better go earn the income. It’s no different than my bills. So I’ve got to earn the income. I’ve got to do all of this to make sure that I can fund my account next month.

And that gives me income demand. And then I grow my top line. I grow my income.

Now, once I’ve done that, what do I do next? You know, “how do I grow my income?” I don’t need to be learning about real estate. I don’t need to be learning about gold leasing. I don’t need to be learning about private lending.

I need to invest in myself! I earn income by investing in my skill sets. So for me, I’ve spent probably well over to $300,000, you know…. in my lifetime, probably more than that! Maybe closer to half a million. On just growing myself, learning sales, learning, marketing, removing my mental blocks, becoming more able as a being.

I’m earning, I’m putting my money into my sacred accounts, which creates income for me. And I’m taking that money that I’ve saved. I’m investing it back in myself. That’s also then giving me the ability to grow my income and then it kind of reinforces itself, right? And then I can take it and do it again and it should expand.

My income goes up, I can save more again, I can invest even more. And I keep doing that until I’m able to save 40% of my income. At the point that I can save 40% of my income I’m officially in the top 1% of savers.

Okay, so this is all I’ve got for you today. I do need to say now, if you’re reading this, I’m going to be teaching a course on this Saturday at 1 p.m. Eastern Time.

If you go to course.wealthdynamx.com, you can register for this. And I’m going to be teaching you how to use the sacred account to increase your active income, so that you can get into the top 1% of wealth with saving.

You’re going to get into the saving category first. You’re not going to get into the income category first. You need to be making half a million a year or more. Right? So we’ll get there. But you can save 40% of your income and then automatically puts you in the top 1% of savers. So, guys, if you’re reading this, make sure you get into that category.

Register for my course on Saturday at 1 p.m. Eastern Time. Again, that’s course.wealthdynamx.com.

Thank you for reading!

To learn more about the Sacred Account and how you can use it to achieve greater financial freedom, I want to offer you a free copy of my book The Blueprint to Financial Freedom.

Click here to grab your copy!

To Purpose, Wealth & Freedom,

Jerry Fetta

Jerry Fetta is the CEO and Founder of Wealth DynamX. He is a nationally recognized financial expert featured in Forbes, Yahoo Finance, Fox, Chicago Weekly News, New York Finance, interviewed on over 45 podcasts with world renowned experts, earning endorsements and affiliations throughout his career with names like Kevin O’Leary, Grant Cardone, Dave Ramsey, and Pamela Yellen.

Jerry’s mission in life is to help create millions of financially educated and solvent families achieving greater financial freedom and sharing the truth about money with those around them.

Learn more at www.WealthDynamX.com

(DISCLAIMER: The information in this content should not be considered tax, financial, investment, or any kind of professional advice. Only a professional diagnosis of your specific situation can determine which strategies are appropriate for your needs. Wealth DynamX can and does not provide advice unless/until engaged by you.)

TAGS: ACTIVE INCOME, BE YOUR OWN BANK, HOW TO SAVE MONEY, INCREASE YOUR INCOME, INFINITE BANKING, LIFE INSURANCE, SAVE MORE MONEY

--

--

Jerry Fetta

Jerry Fetta is the CEO and Founder of Wealth DynamX. Jerry’s mission in life is to help create millions of financially educated and wealthy families.